posalucid.blogg.se

Asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller not working windows 7
Asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller not working windows 7





asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller not working windows 7

The other doesn't warn about the connection speed, but it also still runs at USB 2.0 speeds. In the "personalization" menu under devices, one of my devices says "you can run faster with USB 3.0" even though it IS plugged into USB 3.0. All of my USB 3.0 device can connect to the USB interface but they run at USB 2.0 speeds. I have a Samsung Series 7 NP700Z7C-S01US Laptop i7 3615QM 650m Just in case you were wondering, I receive no incentive from Intel for anything, so I am not here to help them, but I would like to see the issue resolved correctly. If you run all the tests you can and cannot get the ports to work with the Windows 8 version, I would suggest returning the Motherboard. This fact alone shows me Windows 8 has the necessary drivers, but in some circumstances, they do not work. There is another poster in this thread has the same motherboard as me, and even though my ports work fine, his do not. Some device in one of the USB 3.0 ports is effecting the drivers.Ī problem with the physical connections to the off board ports, which might effect them all.Ī problem with the motherboard/USB 3.0 controller. If your USB 3.0 ports are not working in Windows 8, I would think it is for one of the following reasons. The bottom line is I feel complaining to Intel about needing a driver is not the correct way to address the situation. I did notice the Intel reference on the extensible controller on my board changed to Renesas after I installed the add-in card.Īll of the controllers and USB Root Hubs (xHCI) are using the same drivers and. I notice the Z79 chipset does not have native Intel USB 3.0, or at least it does not appear to. My ASUS Z77 board already had ASMedia and Intel USB 3.0 controllers. All (including the add-in card) of my USB 3.0 ports are working at 3.0 speeds. Since you said you have a Renesas driver, I installed an add-in US Robotics USB 3.0 card to test.ĭid a clean Windows 8 install and no downloaded drivers (no internet connection), so all drivers had to come from the Windows 8 Install media. So wingdam, just in case you have not seen this before, Windows 8 comes with drivers for your USB 3.0 controllers.

asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller not working windows 7

I have been away from the thread for a while, but I see the comments seem to be about the same.







Asmedia usb 3.0 extensible host controller not working windows 7